[English translation] *This is unofficial translation.


A Latin Grammy-winning Argentine pianist Pablo Ziegler who participated in the Quintet of the "Revolutionist of Tango", Astor Piazzolla will perform at Minato Mirai Hall on February 27th and 28th. This concert will be a world premier of his new composition "12 Horas" a suite written with an inspiration of the port of Yokohama and Buenos Aires with a melody of Japanese traditional music and rhythm of tango.


Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992), the bandoneon player tried to revolutionize the tango music by implementing the e...

February 25, 2016


The concert "Music Revolution" that presents the first collaboration of Pablo Ziegler who has a great career as a pianist of Astor Piazzolla Quintet and the shakuhachi player, Dozan Fujiwara will be taken place at Yokohama Minato Mirai Hall on February 27th and 28th. This is the encounter of those who carries the legacy of revolutionist of Argentine Tango and Japanese Traditional music. They will world premier the new composition by Ziegler that was commissioned by Yokohama Noh Theater.


The first part of the concert will be the performance of Japanese Traditional music by Fujiw...

 [English Translation]

*This is unofficial translation. 


"Tango x Shakuhachi," New Frontier, Pablo Ziegler performs with Dozan Fujiwara


Pablo Ziegler, the pianist who represents the new wave of tango music will perform with Dozan Fujiwara on Feb 27th and 28th at Minato Mirai Hall. Ziegler will perform Dozan's composition which illustrates japanese world and long time partner, Astor Piazzolla and Ziegler's composition to explore new chemistry through this special collaboration.


Started receiving the formal classical piano training at the age of five at Buenos Aires Conservatory, Ziegle...

February 21, 2016

 Being commissioned by Yokohama Art Foundation / Yokoaham Noh Theatre, I'll be presending a new composition "12 Horas" (12 Hours in English) on February 27th and 28th at Minato Mirai Hall in Yokohama, Japan. This piece is a suite that consists three movements and is written for piano, bandoneon, shakuhachi (japanese vertical flute made of bamboo), koto (japanese traditional harp), string ensemble and percussion.


1st movement is called "Dos Puertos" (Two Ports) that represents the ports of Yokohama and Buenos Aires. 2nd movement is called "Los Oceanos"((The Oceans) which express the water, wave...

February 1, 2016


 I started my account @pablozieglermusic on Instagram.

I'll posting photos from tours and recordings.

Please follow me!


Pablo Z

Please reload

Latest postings
Please reload

Search from tag
Please reload

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Designed and developed by Intuition Management, Videographer: HRM, Masae Shiwa

Photographer: Melanie Futorian, Shigeto Imura, Sergio Reyes, Masae Shiwa

© 2020 by Ziegler Music. All rights reserved